F-111C EXECs


*     During the F-111C era: seven F-111C Pilots served as ‘Chief of the Air Staff’ (CAS) or ‘Chief of Air Force’ (CAF)

CAS - Air Marshal Selwyn David Evans, AC, DSO, AFC
CAS - Air Marshal John 'Jake' Newham, AC
CAS - Air Marshal Raymond Funnell, AC
CAF - Air Marshal Errol McCormack, AO
CAF - Air Marshal Geoff 'Shep' Shepherd, AO
CAF - Air Marshal Geoff Brown, AO
CAF - Air Marshal Gavin 'Leo' Davies, AO, CSC

*     One F-111C Navigator was promoted to 3-star:

Chief of Capability Development Group - Air Marshal John Harvey, AM

Table of F-111C Aircrew 3-Stars & 2 Stars

Table of RAAF Amberley Commanders

Table of OCs 82 Wing

Table of COs 1 SQN

Table of COs 6 SQN